Apartment on Bronnaya
Anastasia Konnova, Mikhail Novinskiy, Mark Grishin, 2017 year. Photo Sergey Krasyuk
Description
Hide information
Apartment on Bronnaya
  • Moscow 97 m2 2017
  • Design: Anastasia Konnova, Mikhail Novinskiy, Mark Grishin
  • Photo: Sergey Krasyuk

The apartment on Malaya Bronnaya ( ​​97 sq.m.) in the house of 1927 is one of the most unusual projects.

The peculiarity of the apartment is his owner – a Frenchman in love with Russia, and, moreover, with constructivism architecture and Soviet aesthetics in general. He has been working in Moscow for many years and considers  Moscow a very cozy city, especially Zamoskvorechye, an old central district of Moscow.  He likes Soviet art so much that he has begun to collect Soviet antique posters of the 20s-50s, some of which served to decorate the apartment.

The owner had also decided to write a book on the constructivist architecture of Moscow in English. To this end, he visited over 100 architectural monuments in Moscow, covering his tours in social networks, which surprised and unexpectedly delighted his friends from many countries.

At first there were concerns – how are we going to work on the project? However, the language barrier did not prevent us from finding common ground – the owner turned out to be a very pleasant, open-minded person with good taste, and we quickly agreed on style decisions.

The first thing that impressed us on entering the apartment was the stunningly bright space. The apartment has 8 windows, some of which overlook the church where Alexander Pushkin got married. That prompted us to make windows the focus the project. We have also preserved and restored the original brickwork, introducing it as a decorative accent of the interior.

Red was the customer’s choice, as the red color, on the one hand, is beloved in France, on the other – it is associated with Russia. The interior in the style of the 70s-80s is capable of being easily transformed to meet different tasks. Bright and witty accents, such as lithographs of Gosha Ostretsov, are the property of the owner.

The apartment is imbued with the spirit of an old house in the center of Moscow. The project combines Soviet and European design. The combination of modern and antique pieces of furniture helped to create a cozy atmosphere of a Moscow apartment in the city center, which the customer was so eager to create.

Photographer: Sergey Krasyuk

Stylist: Daria Soboleva

Close
1/

Квартира на Бронной
Анастасия Коннова, Михаил Новинский, Марк Гришин, 2017 год. Фото Сергей Красюк
Описание
Скрыть информацию
Квартира на Бронной
  • Москва 97 м2 2017 г.
  • Дизайн: Анастасия Коннова, Михаил Новинский, Марк Гришин
  • Фото: Сергей Красюк

Квартира на Малой Бронной площадью 97 кв.м.в доме 1927 года постройки стала для нас одним из самых необычных проектов.

Особенность истории этой квартиры в том, что ее владелец – француз, влюбленный в Россию, и кроме того – в архитектуру конструктивизма и советскую эстетику в целом.  Он работает в Москве много лет и считает Москву очень уютным городом, особенно район Замоскворечье.  Ему так нравится советское искусство, что он стал собирать коллекцию советских антикварных плакатов 20х-50-х годов, часть из которых украсили его апартаменты.

Так же хозяин квартиры решил написать книгу по конструктивистской архитектуре Москвы на английском языке.С этой целью он посетил в Москве более 100 памятников архитектуры, освещая свои экскурсии в соцсетях, чем удивил и неожиданно привел в восторг своих друзей из многих стран.

С первых дней встал вопрос — как мы будем вести проект?  Однако языковой барьер не помешал найти нам общий язык — хозяин квартиры оказался очень приятным,открытым человеком с хорошим вкусом, и мы быстро сошлись на общих стилевых решениях.

Когда мы вошли в квартиру, первое, что нас впечатлило, это потрясающе светлое пространство.В квартире 8 окон, часть которых выходит на церковь,где венчался  А.С. Пушкин, поэтому в проекте решили сделать акцент на окна. Родную кирпичную кладку мы сохранили, отреставрировали и ввели как декоративный акцент в интерьере.

Красный цвет был пожеланием заказчика, как цвет, с одной стороны, любимый во Франции, с другой – ассоциирующийсяу всех именно с Россией. Интерьер задумывался в стилистике 70-х-80х годов ХХ века, легко трансформирующийся под разные задачи. Яркие и остроумные акценты, такие как литографии художника Гоши Острецова- собственность хозяина.

Квартира пропитана духом старого дома в центре Москвы.Проект соединил в себе советский и европейский  дизайн. Сочетание современных и антикварных предметов мебели помогли создать уютную атмосферу московской квартиры в центре города, которую так хотел увидеть заказчик.

Фотограф: Сергей Красюк

Стилист: Дарья Соболева

Закрыть
1/